Cricket SA


WEST INDIES TRI NATION SERIES (Confirm times on Supersport)

Date Against Place
Fri-6 June vs Australia Providence Stadium, Guyana (16h00)
Weds-8 June vs West Indies Providence Stadium, Guyana (16h00)
Mon-13 June vs Australia Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts (16h00)
Weds-15 June vs West Indies Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts (16h00)
Mon-20 June vs Australia Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados (16h00)
Fri-24 June vs West Indies Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados (16h00)


Date Time Place
Fri-Tues: Aug 19-23 10h30 Kingsmead, Durban
Sat-Weds: Aug 27-31 10h30 SuperSport Park, Centurion


Date Time Place
Sun-25 Sep 10h00 Willowmoore Park, Benoni


Date Time Place
Fri-30 Sep 14h30 SuperSport Park, Centurion
Sun-2 Oct 10h00 Wanderers, Johannesburg
Weds-5 Oct 14h30 Kingsmead, Durban
Sun-9 Oct 10h00 St George’s, Port Elizabeth
Weds-12 Oct 14h30 Newlands, Cape Town


Date Time Place
Thurs: Dec 15-19 10h30 Wanderers, Johannesburg
Mon-Fri: Dec 26-30 10h30 St George’s, Port Elizabeth
Mon-Fri: Jan 2-6 (2017) 10h30 Newlands, Cape Town



Date Time Place
Tues-10 Jan 10h30 Newlands, Cape Town
Frid-13 Jan 18h00 SuperSport Park, Centurion
Sun-15 Jan 14h30 Wanderers, Johannesburg


Date Time Place
Fri-20 Jan 13h30 Kingsmead, Durban
Sun-22 Jan 10h00 St George’s, Port Elizabeth
Fri-27 Jan 13h30 Newlands, Cape Town
Sun-29 Jan 10h00 Wanderers, Johannesburg
Fri-3 Feb 13h30 SuperSport Park, Centurion

Formula 1

2016 FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX CALENDAR (South African Time)

Lap dist
Tot dist
18-20 Mar 07h00 Melbourne (Street) Australia Melbourne Circuit Clockwise 5.303km 58 307.574km
1-3 April 17h00 Sakhir Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit Clockwise 5.412km 57 308.238km
15-17 April 08h00 Shanghai China Shanghai International Circuit Clockwise 5.451km 56 305.066km
29 April-1 May 14h00 Sochi (Integrated) Russia Sochi Autodrom Clockwise 5.872km 53 309.745km
13-15 May 14h00 Barcelona Spain Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya Clockwise 4.655km 66 307.104km
26, 28-29 May 14h00 Monte Carlo (Street) Monaco Circuit de Monaco Clockwise 3.337km 78 260.286km
10-12 May 20h00 Montreal (Street) Canada Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve Clockwise 4.361km 70 305.27km


17-19 June 15h00 Baku (Street) Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit Anti-clockwise 6.006km TBC
1-3 July 14h00 Spielberg Austria Red Bull Ring Clockwise 4.326km 71 307.02km
8-10 July 14h00 Silverstone Britain Silverstone Circuit Clockwise 5.891km 52 306.198km
22-24 July 14h00 Budapest Hungary Hungaroring Clockwise 4.381km 70 306.63km
29-31 July 14h00 Hockenheim Germany Hockenheimring Clockwise 4.574km 67 306.458km
26-28 August 14h00 Spa-Francorchamps Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps Clockwise 7.004km 44 308.052km
2-4 Sept 14h00 Monza Italy Autodromo Nazionale Monza Clockwise 5.793km 53 306.72km
16-18 Sept 14h00 Singapore (Street) Singapore Marina Bay Circuit Anti-clockwise 5.065km 61 308.828km
30 Sep – 2 Oct 09h00 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Sepang International Circuit Clockwise 5.543km 56 310.408km
7-9 October 07h00 Suzuka Japan Suzuka Circuit Both 5.807km 53 307.471km
21-23 October 09h00 Austin, Texas United States Circuit of the Americas Anti-clockwise 5.513km 56 308.405km
28-30 October 09h00 Mexico City Mexico Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez Clockwise 4.304km 71 305.354km
11-13 Nov 18h00 Sao Paulo Brazil Autódromo José Carlos Pace Anti-clockwise 4.309km 71 305.909km
25-27 Nov 15h00 Yas Marina Abu Dhabi Yas Marina Circuit Anti-clockwise 5.554km 55 305.355km


Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez Mexico 1:20.521 Nico Rosberg (2015)
Autódromo José Carlos Pace Brazil 1:11.473 Juan Pablo Montoya (2004)
Autodromo Nazionale Monza Italy 1:21.046 Rubens Barrichello (2004)
Bahrain International Circuit Bahrain 1:31.447 Pedro De La Rosa (2005)
Baku City Circuit
Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya Spain 1:21.670 Kimi Räikkönen (2008)
Circuit de Monaco Monaco 1:18.063 Daniel Ricciardo (2015)
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps Belgium 1:47.263 Sebastian Vettel (2009)
Circuit of the Americas USA 1:39.347 Sebastian Vettel (2012)
Hockenheimring Germany 1:13.780 Kimi Räikkönen (2004)
Hungaroring Hungary 1:19.071 Michael Schumacher (2004)
Marina Bay Circuit (Street) Singapore 1:21.046 Rubens Barrichello (2004)
Melbourne Circuit Australia 1:24.125 Michael Schumacher (2004)
Red Bull Ring Austria 1:08.337 Michael Schumacher (2003)
Sepang International Circuit Malaysia 1:34.223 Juan Pablo Montoya (2004)
Shanghai International Circuit China 1:32.238 Michael Schumacher (2004)
Silverstone Britain 1:33.401 Mark Webber (2013)
Sochi Autodrom Russia 1:40.071 Sebastian Vettel (2015)
Suzuka Circuit Japan 1:31.540 Kimi Räikkönen (2005)
Yas Marina Circuit UAE 1:40.279 Sebastian Vettel (2009)


International rugby fixtures


SA World cup fixtures

Latest World Cup Rugby news

South Africa won the Webb-Ellis trophy in the
1995 Rugby World Cup. Click here for a history
of the Webb-Ellis Cupwebellis_sml


28 Six Nations: Scotland vs Italy
28 Six Nations: France vs Wales


1 Six Nations: Ireland vs England (Millenium Trophy)
14 Six Nations: Wales vs Ireland
14 Six Nations; England vs Scotland (Calcutta Cup)
14 FIRA Championship D1
15 Six Nations: Italy vs France (Trophee Ganbaldi)
21 Six Nations: Italy vs Wales
21 Six Nations: Scotland vs Ireland (Centenary Quaich)
21 Six Nations: England vs France
28 FIRA Championship D1
28 FIRA Championship D2


4 FIRA Championship D2
11 FIRA Championship D2
18 FIRA Championship D2
18 FIRA Championship D1
18 Asian 5 Nations Top 5: Korea vs Japan
25 FIRA Championship D2


2 Asian 5 Nations Top 5: Japan vs Hong Kong
2 FIRA Championship D2
9 Asian 5 Nations Top 5: Japan vs Korea
9 FIRA Championship D2
9 FIRA Championship D1
23 Asian 5 Nations Top 5: Hong Kong vs Japan
23 FIRA Championship D1
23 FIRA Championship D2
30 FIRA Championship D1


12 IRB Nations Cup
17 IRB Nations Cup
21 IRB Nations Cup


 8 New Zealand Tour: Samoa vs NZealand
12 IRB Pacific Nations Cup
17 Rugby Championship: New Zealand vs Argentina

Rugby Championship: South Africa vs New Zealand

19 IRB Pacific Nations Cup

Rugby Championship: Australia vs South Africa

25 Rugby Championship: Argentina vs Australia
26 IRB Pacific Nations Cup


4  IRB Pacific Nations Cup
8 Rugby Championship: Australia vs New Zealand

Rugby Championship: South Africa vs Argentina

8 Ireland Tour: Wales vs Ireland
15 Australia Tour: NZ vs Australia
15 Scotland Tour: Ireland vs Scotland
15 IRB Pacific Nations Cup

SA Tour: Argentina vs South Africa

15 France Tour: England vs France
22 England Tour: France vs England
22 Uruguay Tour: Japan vs Uruguay
29 Wales Tour: Ireland vs Wales
29 Uruguay Tour: Japan vs Uruguay


4  Scotland Tour: France vs Scotland
5 Georgia/Japan Tour: Georgia vs Japan
5 Ireland Tour: England vs Ireland
5 Italy Tour: Wales vs Italy

18 Sept-31 Oct: IRB Rugby World Cup

South Africa won the Webb-Ellis trophy in the
1995 Rugby World Cup. Click here for a history
of the Webb-Ellis Cupwebellis_sml

Latest World Cup Rugby news


IRB Rugby World Cup: Japan vs South AfricaALL World Cup Fixtures


IRB Rugby World Cup: Samoa vs South Africa



IRB Rugby World Cup: Scotland vs South Africa


IRB Rugby World Cup: South Africa vs USA

17 Quarter Final
18 Quarter Final
24 Semi Final
25 Semi Final



Netball – South African Schools

Group hotel rates for your next sports team trip


South African Schools Netball

SASN Executive Year Planner For 2015




6 January SASN Executive Meeting TBA
6 & 7 February SASN Executive Meeting TBA
14, 21, 25 March Tuks Pretoria
18 Apil Tuks Pretoria
24 -27 April Wildeklawer TBA
27 April SASN Executive Meeting TBA
6 June Regional Champs TBA
13 -16 June Provincial Champs TBA
19 June Closing Date Champs TBA
26 June Final date for payments
28 June -2 July All Ages Boksburg
1 July School Games TBA
2 & 3 July All Ages Boksburg
4 -10 July School Games TBA
12 -16 July “B Event” TBA
25 July Primary School Champs TBA
31 July Secondary School Champs TBA
1 & 2 August Secondary School Champs TBA